building // parallels

Originally ARTchitecture, as I progressed through my fieldwork I realized that I didn’t have a particular rhyme or reason for choosing buildings as a focus for my final project. Though through a bit of digging and internal reflection, I decided to shift the focus of my work.  Building // parallels is about Chicago’s skyline (or city skylines in general) and how it reflects the people who live down below.
I’ve used blogs about city life, gotten information about several buildings I got to look at firsthand, and I’ve been using pictures I have personally taken in order to help curate this project into my own doing.

Author: internetrachael

Rachael is a junior at Keene State College with a major in Management and a minor in American Studies. She's the president of a co-ed social fraternity on campus, and when she isn't working or at school she enjoys sewing and sculpting. Her blog is based off of an experimental teaching style: open pedagogy.

Leave a Reply

